Women in Medical Leadership Breakfast



Sponsored by Everlight Radiology 


ELR logo black w yellow stripNEG POS SMALL Logo CMYK 02


Women in Medical Leadership Breakfast Seminar

With the success of the 2018 event, the Women in Medical Leadership Breakfast Seminar is back and will be held at the 2019 RANZCR ASM in Auckland.

Gender equality in medicine is increasing and 31% of our College’s members are now women. Female leadership and supporting the increased presence of women in medical leadership roles is an important next step for our professions.

This exciting seminar will open a dialogue among RANZCR members on barriers and enables of women in leadership. Most critically, this will be a unique opportunity to connect leaders and aspiring leaders within our sector.

All who are interested in gender equality and female empowerment are welcome, women and men alike. Places are limited.


Date: Thursday 17 October 
Time: 0700 - 0800
Price: $100.00

Speaker line up includes:


Valerie P. Jackson, MD, is president of the Radiological Society of North America (RSNA).




An expert in breast imaging, Dr. Jackson is executive director of the American Board of Radiology (ABR). She is the Eugene C. Klatte Professor Emeritus at Indiana University School of Medicine where she has had numerous academic appointments, including chair, Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences.

Dr. Jackson has published over 100 peer-reviewed articles and 20 books and book chapters emphasizing breast imaging and radiologic education. She has served as principal investigator on numerous funded grants, including several focused on radiologic education. She is a highly regarded lecturer, having given more than 320 scientific and educational presentations worldwide.

Dr. Jackson has held leadership positions in a number of radiologic organizations, including the Indiana Radiological Society (IRS), American Roentgen Ray Society, Association of University Radiologists (AUR), Academy of Radiology Research, Society of Breast Imaging (SBI), American Board of Radiology and the American College of Radiology (ACR). She joined the RSNA Board of Directors in 2012.

Recipient of numerous honors, she is an ACR fellow and has received gold medals of the IRS, AUR, SBI and ACR. The Valerie P. Jackson Education Fellowship recognizes her work with ACR.


Dr Elizabeth Dillon, Clinical Director - Western Australia

'Choose your own adventure – driving your leadership pathway in your organization'


Dr Dillon completed her medical degree at the University of Western Australia and also holds a Bachelor of Medical Science with First Class Honours. She trained in the WA Interhospital Radiology Training Scheme and undertook advanced training in Paediatric Radiology before moving to London for two years to gain further experience at the Chelsea and Westminster Hospital and the Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children. On her return to Perth she worked in the WA public sector and also in the private sector for many years, whilst also working at Everlight Radiology. Her subspecialty interests include pelvic imaging and paediatric, cross-sectional and emergency radiology. She is a reviewer for the Journal of Medical Imaging and Radiation Oncology. She is a Clinical Director and member of the Medical Leadership Council for Everlight Radiology.